Veeam: VBRCatalog is already in use by another share


Today I was trying to upgrade a test Veeam server with a Veeam v5 deployment to the latest v6.1 release. I used the following KB article to perform the upgrade KB1363. But when I tried to install the v6.1 software I got the following warning message:

image

I think this ‘issue’ is some legacy stuff from moving the VBR catalog to another location. If you want to know how you can move the VBRCatalog to a different partition. Just read my previous post Winking smile.

To fix this ‘issue’ just remove the file share:

image

Now you’re good to go. Just restart the setup wizard and install version 6.1 and have fun.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s